plainsPeak1a

CONTACT INFORMATION FOR OFFICIALS:

Colorado Springs Mayor:

Steve Bach, Mayor (719-385-5900) sbach@springsgov.com
30 S. Nevada Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80903

Colorado Springs City Council:

Merv Bennett, At-Large (719) 385-5469 mbennett@springsgov.com

Lisa Czelatdko, District 3 (719) 385-5470 lczelatdko@springsgov.com

Angela Dougan, District 2 (719) 385-5493 adougan@springsgov.com

Scott Hente, President (719) 385-5487 shente@springsgov.com

Bernie Herpin, District 4 (719) 385-5492 bherpin@springsgov.com

Tim Leigh, At-Large (719) 385-5483 tleigh@springsgov.com

Jan Martin, President Pro Tem (719) 385-5486 jmartin@springsgov.com

Val Snider, At-Large (719) 385-5485 vsnider@springsgov.com

Brandy Williams, At-Large (719) 385-5491 bwilliams@springsgov.com

Mailing address for Colorado Springs City Councilmembers:
107 N. Nevada Ave Colorado Springs, CO 80903

Group email to Mayor Bach & Colorado Springs City Council

El Paso County Commissioners:

Amy Lathen, County Commissioner Chair, District 2
(719) 520-6412 a my l athen@elpasoco.com

Darryl Glenn, County Commissioner, District 1
(719) 520-6411 darrylglenn@elpasoco.com

Sallie Clark, County Commissioner, District 3
(719) 520-6413 sallieclark@elpasoco.com

Dennis Hisey, County Commissioner, District 4
(719) 520-6414 dennishisey@elpasoco.com

Peggy Littleton, County Commissioner, District 5
(719) 520-6415 peggylittleton@elpasoco.com

Mailing address for all El Paso County Commissioners:
27 East Vermijo Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80903-2208

Group email to all El Paso County Commissioners

State R epresentatives for El Paso County:

Janak Joshi, State House Representative, District 1 4
Capitol Phone: 303-866-2937 janak.joshi.house@state.co.us

Mark Waller, State House Representative, District 15
Capitol Phone: 303-866-5525 mark.waller.house@state.co.us

Larry Liston, State House Representative, District 16
Capitol Phone: 303-866-2965 larry.liston.house@state.co.us

Mark H. Barker, State House Representative, District 17
Capitol Phone: 303-866-3069 mark.barker.house@state.co.us

Pete Lee, State House Representative, District 18
Capitol Phone: 303-866-2932 pete.lee.house@state.co.us

Marsha Looper, State House Representative, District 19
Capitol Phone: (303)866-2946 marsha.looper.house@state.co.us

Amy Stephens, State House Representative, District 20
Capitol Phone: 303-866-2348 amy.stephens.house@state.co.us

Mailing address for all State Representatives:
State Capitol Building, 200 E. Colfax Denver, CO 80203

Group email to all El Paso County State Representatives

State Senate Districts in El Paso County:

Mark Scheffel, State Senat or, District 4
Capitol Phone: 303-866-4869 mark.scheffel.senate@state.co.us

Kent Lambert, State Senator, District 9
Capitol Phone: 303-866-4835 senatorlambert@comcast.net

Bill Cadman, State Senator, District 10
Capitol Phone: 303-866-2737 bill.cadman.senate@state.co.us

Keith King, State Senat or, District 12
Capitol Phone: 303-866-4880 keith.king.senate@state.co.us

John P. Morse, State Senat or, District 11
Capitol Phone: (303) 866-6364 john.morse.senate@state.co.us

Mailing address for all State Senators:
State Capitol Building, 200 E. Colfax Denver, CO 80203

Group email to all El Paso County State Senators

Governor

John Hickenlooper, Governor
136 State Capitol, Denver, CO 80203
Capitol Phone: (303) 866-2471 Governor.hickenlooper@state.co.us

U.S. Senate

Michael Bennet, U.S. Senat or
409 North Tejon St., Suite 107 Colorado Springs, 80903
Phone: (719) 328-1100
http://bennet.senate.gov/contact

Mark Udall, U.S. Senator
2880 International Circle, Suite 107, Colorado Springs, CO 80910
Phone: 719-471-3993
Coloradans, call toll-free: 877-768-3255

U.S. House Representative

Doug Lamborn, U.S. House Representative 5th District
1271 Kelly Johnson Blvd., Suite 110 Colorado Springs, CO 80920
Phone: (719) 520-0055

Home

Fracking basics
what is fracking?
spread of fracking in Colorado
history of fracking
documentaries & videos

What goes wrong

overview

faulty cementing
spills
leaks
releases of gas
methane in water
fractures reaching aquifers
unknown causes

How fracking is harmful
air quality
Ultra Resources violations
water quality
lack of water in Colorado
food supply & livestock
health effects
explosions & fires
wildlife

property values
quality of life

tourism & local economy
toxic waste
increased crime rates
earthquakes

What can be done?
proposed laws
Coloradans need an advocate
bans
rewriting regulations
overcoming preemption
how to comment on a permit
less-toxic fracking
studies
other energy sources

Take action now
meeting schedule
petitions
sample letters
addresses for letters

politicians' comments

Colorado Springs
& El Paso County
organizations & websites
news
maps
history of drilling in El Paso County

Colorado
organizations & websites
news
maps

National
organizations & websites

About us
our mission
sign up for the latest news